Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: CEL claim form
FightBack Forums > Queries > Private Parking Tickets & Clamping
Ayse1980ayse
Hi I'm a newbie and I need your help. I received the letter below yesterday. Could you tell me if it's genuine. I have tried ringing Northampton County Court but couldn't get through to anyone. The paper feels very thin and the boxes are not aligned. The court stamp looks fake and there are no contact details for their solicitor, Mr M Schwartz. Any help would be appreciated thank you.
Incandescent
There is no attached letter.
John U.K.
It looks as if you have not manged to post up the document.

Photo or scan. see http://forums.pepipoo.com/index.php?showtopic=36858&st=0
for how to do it. I use Tinypic for stage 2 with no problems.

Redact/obscure personal details, any PCN no. Reg No.
LEAVE IN all dates/times; precise location, Contravention code and description.
Ayse1980ayse
Ok, I will try again. Thanks
Jlc
Needs to be in the private parking forum. Click the '! Report' and ask a mod nicely to move unless they spot first.

QUOTE (Ayse1980ayse @ Thu, 21 May 2015 - 09:26) *
Could you tell me if it's genuine.

It probably is.
Ayse1980ayse
Click to view attachment
Ayse1980ayse
Click to view attachment

I have uploaded the photos and asked the mods to move my post. thank you
Gan
Remove that picture

You've left the claim number that identifies it to CEL

When CEL and their sister company DEAL were issuing hundreds of these a few months ago I wrote a detailed defence that you can find if you search in the private tickets forum

As far as I'm aware, the company has always caved in shortly before a hearing when faced with a hard defence

Interesting that they've changed the details to look like the driver agreed their pricing structure but still can't decide if it's an agreement, a breach of contract or a trespass

The signature is the normal Michael Schwartz but the form has the tell-tale that it's Ashley Cohen - CEL manager paperwork