Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [NIP Wizard] NIP- Accept Speed Awareness Course?
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
thorien
NIP Details and Circumstances
What is the name of the Constabulary? -
Date of the offence: - April 2015
Date of the NIP: - 4 days after the offence
Date you received the NIP: - 5 days after the offence
Location of offence (exact location as it appears on the NIP: important): - A5183 Elstree Hill South, North of Sullivan Way Southbound Elstree, Borehamwood, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Was the NIP addressed to you? - No
Was the NIP sent by first class post, second class or recorded delivery? - Not known
If your are not the Registered Keeper, what is your relationship to the vehicle? - Spouse's car, I'm a named driver on the policy
How many current points do you have? - 3
Provide a description of events (if you know what happened) telling us as much about the incident as possible - some things that may seem trivial to you may be important, so don't leave anything out. Please do not post personal details for obvious reasons - Travelling down the hill towards a 40 mph sign, must have been a mobile camera unit near the change point. No other speed limit signs before that.
Apparently photographic and/or video evidence that I was traveling at 42mph in a 30mph zone (just before the change in allowed speed point). Was on my way to the hospital and tbh don't recall even seeing the mobile camera.

NIP Wizard Responses
These were the responses used by the Wizard to arrive at its recommendation:
Have you received a NIP? - Yes
Are you the Registered Keeper of the vehicle concerned (is your name and address on the V5/V5C)? - No
Is the NIP addressed to you personally? - No

NIP Wizard Recommendation
Based on these responses the Wizard suggested that this course of action should be considered:
  • Do nothing!