Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PCN Hillingdon London
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
brazilian_driver
Hello!

Its my first time posting here so please forgive any mistakes.

I have been issued a ticket regarding contravention 27: "parked in a special enforcement area adjacent to a footway, cycle track or verge lowered to meet the level of the car carriageway".
The place where I park have no signs at all, no yellow lines or any kind of footway demarcation. I am uploading pictures so you guys can give your opinion.
As you guys can see from the first picture, my car's bumper is right aligned exactly where the kerb starts to drop, maybe a few inches ahead but nothing that would seriously impact someone.
PS: I do acknowledge that the car is a bit distant from the kerb, but I believe it wouldnt be the reason for the ticket penalty. I will take pictures tomorrow of the place and post it here as well.

Click to view attachment Click to view attachment Click to view attachment Click to view attachment Click to view attachment Click to view attachment

Thanks everyone!
orford
As you say the car is barely encroaching on the shoulder kerb. The contravention only occurs when the vehicle blocks the lowered section that is level with the carriageway.

Appeal on the grounds that the contravention did not occur.

Check Hillingdon's website for the council's pictures
brazilian_driver
QUOTE (orford @ Tue, 18 Nov 2014 - 20:55) *
As you say the car is barely encroaching on the shoulder kerb. The contravention only occurs when the vehicle blocks the lowered section that is level with the carriageway.

Appeal on the grounds that the contravention did not occur.

Check Hillingdon's website for the council's pictures

Thanks for your help orford!
Those pictures are from hillingdon's website.