Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Speeding 62 in 30
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Fanatic
I was supposedly doing 61 in a 30 on a locus when the police officer caught me with a Unipart 700 which on the event description says "They were equipped with a Unipar hand held speed detection device which had been checked earlier on in the day and was found to be in full working order and within its calibration date.".

Firstly I knew I wasn't doing 61 secondly I released the cops where not in view, they were hiding on the other side of the road. The locus has two lanes running on each side with an island in between every so often, it also has lampposts on the island.

I've been driving for less then 2 years but I have college to attend which is far from home and I work in England and also need to look after my dad who recently had a stroke so I would require the car to look after him and to do my work which is down in England.
peterguk
Nothing you can do until you receive the summons.

The Police will present evidence of your speed using an approved device.

The fact that they were hiding is irrelevant.

If you receive 6 points, DVLA will revoke your licence, and you'll have to retake your test.
Fanatic
I've received the summons, it's at the end of the month on my birthday, it doesn't tell me anything about what they are charging me with just says if I pled guilty or not

QUOTE (peterguk @ Sat, 13 Sep 2014 - 12:34) *
Nothing you can do until you receive the summons.

The Police will present evidence of your speed using an approved device.

The fact that they were hiding is irrelevant.

If you receive 6 points, DVLA will revoke your licence, and you'll have to retake your test.

southpaw82
I'd be surprised if the summons didn't list the offence.
Logician
QUOTE (Fanatic @ Sat, 13 Sep 2014 - 13:00) *