Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 2 Speeding Fine's over 2 days - Same Camera M1 (19-18) Southbound
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Leereno2505
Hi,

I have received 2 NIP's through for 2 speeding offences on Monday & Tuesday evening this week. Both have been issued off the same camera - M1 Southbound between Junction 19 and 18 where there are roadworks being undertaken. The speed restriction is 50

1 was at 19:51 - 67mph
2 was at 19:20 - 64mph

As I worked from home Thursday & Friday, I am anticipating that a 3rd NIP will be sent through for driving home from work on Wednesday. It's strange that the restriction has been there for around 3 months and yet within 1 week I have been caught twice, possibly 3 times in 1 week....

I have been driving for over 10 years and never had an offence and I'm a little worried on what the outcome of this will be. Can anyone offer any advice????

Also has this happened to anyone else on this stretch of road recently?
AntonyMMM
64 in a 50 may just qualify you for a Speed Awareness Course (if eligible) , otherwise £100 & 3 pts for each offence - assuming the limit is lawfully in place and correctly signed, but these roadwork limits are usually pretty clearly indicated and difficult to miss.
Gan
As a small consolatuion, the 64 mph ticket is just within the conditions to qualify for a course

This would at least mean that you're not treating your accelerator pedal like an eggshell for the next three years

If you were caught at 67 mph, your speedometer was almost certainly reading 70
Jlc
Those speeds appear to indicate you thought it was a 70 (and perhaps many others). If it's correctly signed etc. then it's a fair cop and you will have to take the fixed penalties or possibly 1 course as noted above.