Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PCN for parking in a loading Bay
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
AAA123
Hi ,
I got a parking ticket from the council for parking in the loading bay on a Saturday morning (5th Apr) between 8:16 to 8:23.
I am a Doctor and was working on a Saturday morning and the surgery is on High Street. We have one Doctors bay where somebody had parked (not a Dr) so clearly my bay was blocked and I parked to get my stuff out. I asked receptionist to keep an eye and was checking every two three minutes that as soon as the other car moves I'll park there. As I had patients waiting I started seeing them thinking in between I'll move my car.
Unfortunately was ticketed between the above time Contravention (Parked in Loading bay).

I emailed them (had email address of parking officer who we had dealt with before for parking permit etc) who forwarded it to the Parking appeals people. Did not hear from them till end of April. When enquired was toldthey had posted a letter on 28th Apr which I received on or around 5th May. It stated the appeal has been rejected and I can pay the reduced fine in 28 days or else they will send Notice to Owner form.
I then appealed online stating the circumstances around 5th May.

I have not heard anything so far.
Please advise shall I enquire or wait for them to get back?
What are the chances of me winning the appeal if I take it further?
alloageorge
they cant send a notice of rejection until the 28 days are up.
if you don't hear in the next week then call them
AAA123
QUOTE (AAA123 @ Wed, 4 Jun 2014 - 17:35) *
Hi ,
I got a parking ticket from the council for parking in the loading bay on a Saturday morning (5th Apr) between 8:16 to 8:23.