Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: how to best deal with a contractual parking charge notice
FightBack Forums > Queries > Private Parking Tickets & Clamping
marie2
Hi all,

I'm new to this so apologies in advance if I'm not posting in the right way. A friend of mine told me about this website.

I received a "contractual parking charge notice" a couple of days ago, which i have attached to this post.
I overstayed in a Homebase car park by 11 minutes.

I'd be really grateful if somebody could advise me as to whether there's any way I can contest this and what my chances of not having to paying it are. Or is it better to pay it within 14 days to pay £60 instead of the full £100?

I didn't have space to upload p. 2 but it shows the BPA membership

Many thanks in advance.

Kind regards,

Marie
bama
G24 still [s]lying like dogs as to what PoFA says[s] misrepresenting PoFa.
Look at other G24 threads to get your head around the issues.

I think this misrepresentation is a violation of CPUTR
see http://forums.pepipoo.com/index.php?showto...mp;#entry805190
Broadsman
Were you a customer that day?

Do you still have a receipt/bank statement showing you spent money in there that day?

If so, the branch manager is your first port of call, preferably around the checkouts in a loud voice I find gets the right results.

He/she has the power to cancel the ticket.

matt285
QUOTE (marie2 @ Sun, 5 Jan 2014 - 18:10) *
I received a "contractual parking charge notice" a couple of days ago, which i have attached to this post.
I overstayed in a Homebase car park by 11 minutes.

I'd be really grateful if somebody could advise me as to whether there's any way I can contest this and what my chances of not having to paying it are. Or is it better to pay it within 14 days to pay £60 instead of the full £100?