Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: BSG + Roxenburge
FightBack Forums > Queries > Private Parking Tickets & Clamping
Uni
Hey there,

Basically about 3 months ago I got a ticket off a company called BSG in a burger king car park in Aldershot.

Their website looks awful and very unprofessional so I didn't really believe it was a legit invoice, so I decided to ignore it.

I then recently got a letter off a company called http://www.roxburghe.com who said I now had to pay £160 for this parking ticket.

I later today received a letter from http://www.gpbsolicitors.co.uk/index.html saying I now had to pay £207 to roxburghe, otherwise I could be taken to court and have my credit rating severely marked down.

Obviously as a student I can't afford these massive bills and all my letters are being sent home, rather than me at uni.

Any help?

Many thanks
Broadsman
QUOTE (Uni @ Mon, 7 Oct 2013 - 16:43) *
Hey there,

Basically about 3 months ago I got a ticket off a company called BSG in a burger king car park in Aldershot.

Their website looks awful and very unprofessional so I didn't really believe it was a legit invoice, so I decided to ignore it.

I then recently got a letter off a company called http://www.roxburghe.com who said I now had to pay £160 for this parking ticket.

I later today received a letter from http://www.gpbsolicitors.co.uk/index.html saying I now had to pay £207 to roxburghe, otherwise I could be taken to court and have my credit rating severely marked down.

Obviously as a student I can't afford these massive bills and all my letters are being sent home, rather than me at uni.

Any help?

Many thanks

IF they were intent on taking you to court dont you think they would have said "otherwise you WILL be taken to court"?

Also, they cannot affect your credit rating unless

a. They take you to court.

b. They win

c. YOU fail to pay within 28 days.

Chances of the above happening?

a. Unlikely.