Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Southend carpark
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Nomoremoney
Currently working in Southend civic centre. I'm an electrician and a number of floors are getting a reffurb. Behind Southend civic centre is the old east Essex college which has a large car park. The college is now closed and the building totally unused, but the car park is used by the civic centre staff and used to be us construction workers aswell. We used the car park for around 10 weeks then one day every constructors car/van where ticketed for being in a permit holders area. The civic centre staff all had old permits in the windscreen all out of date some as far back as 2009. The signs in the car park are also old. From when the car park was for the college.

Nearly every one that got ticketed that day has paid up but I'm trying to help one of my friends get his canceled. We already made an Informal appeal about parking there for so long and the fact NO ONE had a valid permit and the picked and chose who they gave a ticket. Just had the reply saying they have all payed for new permits they just haven't been issued yet. Which I think is a load of smelly b******* .

Would this car park require permit area signs the same as a street or can they use any old thing left there. I'm not even sure if they have the authority to ticket here as I think it's owned by Essex college still. They only ticketed that one day and haven't been back since we all think it was just to scare us into parking else where. Iv still been parking there the last 3 weeks with nothing. Also the ticketing day in question they sent 4 ticket nazis to get in and out fast.

Any tips would help cheers
SchoolRunMum
You haven't said the most important thing - who issued the ticket and is it a real Penalty Charge Notice (Council) or a fake Parking Charge Notice? (any private company).