Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 46 in a 30 plus another two nip waiting to be recieved
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Joe88
I'm a stupid idiot I know.. So no one need to remind lol. I got flashed doing 46 in a 30mph zone. I'm a Taxi driver and I had been dodged £40 for the fair and of course I was fuming hence not paying attention to the speed and hit a camera

Then the weekend just gone I went from a different camera to the first one. Not sure what the speed but it was a purple flash just the once. but my sat nav said it was a 40 mph road. The next night on the sat I was
Going down the same road and it flashed me again so yea it had a wicked weekend.

So already having one letter through the post I'm waiting on another 2

Basically if I lose my licence it's not just my lively hood I lose it's a 32,000 cab my taxi plate. And will 100% be homeless... So as you can imagine I feel fiscally sick at the moment

Is there any way I can fix all this ?

Many thanks guys hope you understand
Logician
Provided you were not going at 25mph or more over the limit each one should only get you 3 points by way of a fixed penalty, so unless you already have points you should not become a totter and at risk of losing your licence. If you do become a totter, you can put forward an exceptional hardship argument, which carries more weight for hardship to others eg if you have family in the house.

If in the 40 limit you were doing 53 or less you might be offered a course rather than a fixed penalty, unless you were in Scotland. If you were flashed by the same camera on consecutive days, you might persuade them that you did not realise the limit and had not received a NIP for the first offence by the time you got the second, so you had not had it brought to your attention, so they might cancel the second one.
glasgow_bhoy
How many points do you have at present?

Have you done a speed awareness course?