Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Camden Notice to Owner sent in the post-no photo evidence
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Adrian2012
hi everone this is my first time!

i received a Notice to Owner in the post today stating that 'on 6/6/2012 a penalty notice (PCN) was served to the motor vehicle with the registration mark shown above. The civil enforcement officer who served the penalty charge notice believed that a penalty charge was payable with respect to the vehicle on the grounds that the following alleged parking contravention had occured: Parked after the expiry of paid for time mobile phone parking'
They also included photos but do not have any pictures of my car, rather of an empty parking space

I never received a ticket on that date.

what really happened was that i drove off whilst the ceo was busy with his machine

the photo evidence shows an empty parking space!

The NTO is now dated 6/7/2012.
the ticket is issued by camden Council
how should i appeal?

another point to mention

has the council missed its deadline of serving me a PCN, since the NTO was dated more than 28 days after the alleged contravention?

I would really appreciate your help

Thanks

Adrian
makara
Scan (or photograph) and post up ALL sides of the Ticket (and/or any other paperwork received)

- edit out your personal details and your car reg. and the Ticket number (from the SCANNED version ONLY - do NOT amend anything on the original hard-copy PCN or other original paperwork!) before uploading.
Bluedart
QUOTE (Adrian2012 @ Wed, 11 Jul 2012 - 21:41) *
hi everone this is my first time!