Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Shepherds Bush Green Camera flashed me twice
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Sanch
Hi guys,

Newbie here so i hope i have posted in the right area etc, if not apologises!

Anyway today i was on my motorbike driving down Holland road heading towards shepherds bush green and whilst driving down there i had an idiot car driver who wouldnt let me pass regardless on either side. We came to the round about and i eventually passed him as we approached the first set of lights coming into Shepherds bush green which were RED and i stopped. The car driver then arrived and also stopped and was right next to me revving his engine trying to intimidate but i ignored it and waited for the set of lights to go green so that i could take off. As the lights changed i accelerated to get away from him and noticed that the lights in front which are less than a 100 metres away where going to RED and as i started slowing down the first flash went off and then subsequently the second went as i stopped. This area is by the Shepherds bush MALL if anyone knows it so my first question was going to be is this a speed camera or red light camera?

I presume its a speed camera due to it flashing twice and also as i hadn't crossed the line cant be a red light camera right? I remember clearly looking at the speedo on my bike and it was around the 30mph mark. I know bikes can be fast but the distance from stopped at the first set of lights to the next especially with me stopping wasnt at all way over 30mph in my opinion, as yes with the second set of lights green then yes someone could easily keep going and do more than 30.

So i presume the only thing to do here is wait to see if i get an NIP right? I honestly know i wasnt doing more than 35mph and i actually think if anything i was around the 29-33mph mark.