Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Parking in a loading bay
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
jassman
HI all,

I`m in a piffle about a parking charge sent to me from Enfield Council, I am a Multi drop driver and had been working for DPD at the time on a Saturday 10/12/11 approx 09.43

I got photographed in a loading bay with a single Yellow Line in Church Street EN2 on the side of the KFC..

Even stopped a ticket from windshield by shouting " oi boss, im leaving " but I got captured via the cctv.

Help!! what can I do ?

As the loading bay was the only thing I was looking at. as other loading/parking bays were full.

Its a one way system, and Single yellow most of the way, I tried the google picture close up, but the street has changed since it was a double yellow with no loading bay for comparision.

Thanks all who are viewing, and considering answers.

Regards

Jassman

makara
Scan and post up all sides of the ticket (and any other paperwork received) - edit out your personal details and your car reg. and the PCN number (from the SCANNED version that is!) before uploading.
jassman
sorry - unable to upload but is a standard headed letter ..

""""" The PCN is being served by post on the basis of a record produced by an approved device.
the Vehicle identified above ( my reg and details ) was observed at 09.43 on the 10/12/2011 and the authorit believes that a Penalty Charge is payable
with respect to the above vehicle for the following alleged parking contravention:

02j parked or loading/unloading in a restricted street where waiting and loading/unloading restrictions are in force

Date of contravention : 10/12/2011 ......... Time 09:43 """"

all other details explain how to check out the pictures..........
Neil B
QUOTE (jassman @ Thu, 22 Dec 2011 - 23:51) *
standard headed letter ..

No such thing.

If in doubt see other cases and why we need it.