Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: London Borough of Redbridge PCN issued outside my Mums, paid but they still want more!
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
fox10
Dear all

I have just found this forum and wish I had found it sooner sad.gif Hindsight is a wonderful think however If someone could help me now I would be grateful! Its quite a long story so I'll start from the top:

On the 10th of June 2011 my car was parked outside my mums driveway in the London Borough of Redbridge (LBR) in its usual place on the road but with two wheels slightly on the kerb so not only traffic can pass but also wheel chairs and prams etc. It is small Close with narrow roads, no yellow lines or parking boxes and ever since the houses have been built (1985) people have parked with one or more wheels on the kerb. I have been parking like this for the last 15 years and my folks for as long as I can remember. However on this day (the first time ever) the LBR decided to enforce the London wide 'Parked with one more wheels on or over the footpath....' contravention. They did this by sending one of their Smart cars with the CCTV camera on top and subsequently I received ( as well as some of the neighbours) a PCN on the 20th June 2011.