Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Police blatantly lying
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
tessie
OK, I received an NIP on the 24th of march this year stating that my driving was wreck less and without due care and attention
went through red lights and failed to stop when requested to do by a constable in uniform on the 23rd of march (day after nip hand delivered day after).

Today on the 15 September received a summons (date of information 31/08/2011).

I honestly did not see no police officer nor did i go through a set of red lights.

I have been a trauma nurse for years and have dealt with everything you can imaging.

I certainly have no reason not to stop.

Where do i stand on this please people. Need some help as i feel i am being targeted.

southpaw82
And why would the police be targeting you? Why would the police be "blatantly lying"? What is more likely is that a police officer believed you went through a red/amber light and tried to stop you but you didn't see them.

What is the summons for? Where did this offence take place?
Aretnap
QUOTE (tessie @ Thu, 15 Sep 2011 - 14:26) *
OK, I received an NIP on the 24th of march this year stating that my driving was wreck less and without due care and attention
went through red lights and failed to stop when requested to do by a constable in uniform on the 23rd of march (day after nip hand delivered day after).

Reckless driving is no longer an offence - do you mean dangerous driving?

What are the actual offences on the summons?
The Rookie
Ok to be clear, the officer is not blatantly lyiny, hie may however be confused or incorrect, saying in court he's lying (without good reason) is a quick way to a guilty verdict.

I assume with the NIP you were required to name the driver at the time and place of the alleged offence?