Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Channel 4 Documentary about Parking Appeals
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
century
Hi,

I'm a producer at Century Films, a BAFTA-winning independent production company based in London (www.centuryfilmsltd.com).

I'm currently developing a new documentary for Channel 4 about parking enforcement in the UK, with a focus on the appeals process. The documentary is at an early stage of development, and I'm hoping to speak to people who are in the process of appealing a PCN via the Traffic Penalty Tribunal for the first time, or have personal experience appealing multiple PCNs.

Please note that this is not a current affairs documentary, so we're not approaching it with any specific agenda/angle - we are simply interested in the stories of the people involved in PCN appeals and their experiences of the system. At this stage we're not looking for anyone to go on camera - I'm just doing some research and would like to hear about your story.

Please PM me if you'd be happy to have a brief chat about your experience of appealing a PCN, or would simply like to find out more about the project.

Kind Regards,

Tim
hcandersen
Any particular reason why you're limiting your scope to TPT (which applies to all areas outside London) when in purely numbers terms more appeals are dealt with by the Parking and Traffic Appeals Service (PATAS) for London? This covers parking, bus, moving traffic and congestion penalties.

HCA
emanresu
Agree with HCA as the majority of tickets by far are from London. But the Brighton ones are a laugh too.

You may even want to stick a camera out of your office window - it'll be like shooting fish...etc
century
Hi guys,