Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Vehicle Recovered
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
markadams
Just wondering my grounds regards this?

My vehicle was parked at the side of the road in my street, i am a motor trader. The vehicle was taxed and mot`d, i had updated my insurers for them to update the MID on my behalf.

Today i look and it has been recovered by a local firm on behalf of the police.

They say i was removed under Sec 99 of the RTA, and was suspect abandonded after a complaint from a neighbour.

I dont understand why it was removed? Can a vehicle be removed because a nieghbour complains?

It was not obstructiong anyone or anything.

Any help out there please?
jobo
its usually the council that moves abandoned vehicles

tell us what you actually know and how you know this
markadams
I have contacted the police and they read out the report to me.

I also know the local recovery firm and they told me what they were told which was that the vehicle was to be removed under sec 99 of the RTA.

In this area vehicles are recovered by a local recovery firm and this vehicle was definately requested to be removed by the police for the reasons above.
jobo
QUOTE (markadams @ Wed, 13 Jul 2011 - 15:34) *
I have contacted the police and they read out the report to me.

I also know the local recovery firm and they told me what they were told which was that the vehicle was to be removed under sec 99 of the RTA.

In this area vehicles are recovered by a local recovery firm and this vehicle was definately requested to be removed by the police for the reasons above.

OK then s 99 requires a notice to be fixed to the car adsvising it will be romove and when for a time period of, i believe 7 days

the local authority requirements are a lot less stringent,,,

this might belong in parking to be honest, but a mod will decided
markadams