Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Royally stitched up or let off gently?
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
dreidesq
When:- 5-7-2011
Where:- Between Junction 4-5 M1 Motorway.
Incident:- Alleged Speeding at 94mph by waiting police persons in Volvo T5 who stopped me about a mile further up the road.
Arrest details:- Verbal NIP in police vehicle and requested I hand in all documents to them and sign for ease of prosecution.
My action:- Scribbled a signature which resembled the words mickey mouse and went to pieces.
First speeding offence ever in 25 years. I have been driving for 25 years.

Help please.

I'm a bit confused about all this I have just started riding commuting into town and although I have a crazy fast bike I am a scared old fart who rides very conservatively. I was being hassled by a white van idiot for about 5 junctions who insisted on following me in which ever lane I was in and coming close to the back of my bike. Eventually by about junction 5 I found a chance to nip by a truck and duck into the slow lane knowing that the van would have to go past. In doing this I noticed two things. One that fact that the van almost clipped the back of my bike and two the waiting patrol car hidden in the layby just after the bridge.
The van went passed and almost careered into the car in front swerved and tailgated them for about mile and I rather nervously managed to compose myself in the slow lane. I didn't think anything of the police car as I was sure they saw the whole thing and would go chasing after the white van.

Nope.