Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is This PCN Valid?
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Dingding
Hello smile.gif

I recently received a PCN and I'm new to fighting these (I see a lot of people do). Could you help see if this PCN is valid please and if there is some way i could dispute it.

The story goes:

There is this junction where there is a width restriction. I drive through this junction everyday and sometimes there's a car, van or 4x4 that is too wide to pass through the width restriction or takes an age as it is clearly only just able to get through by driving inch by inch. Now on occasion when this occurs and road becomes blocked, I see lots of cars overtaking and passing on the other side of the road. I must have seen this a hundred times over the years and so it seems that one and the only time I'm in this situation I get a letter through the post.

I have tried to do a bit of research myself before posting but the only issue that I can think of is with the alleged parking contravention. I checked the council's website and can't find any info about it it. I checked their parking enforcement protocol and there is no mention of it. Therefore I would argue that an impropriety has occurred. I'm I wrong?

Any help would be much appreciated! PCN attached below:

hcandersen
Traffic Management Act? Moving traffic in London falls under the London Local Authorities etc. Act 2003 if I remember correctly.

I think this is your lucky day. They must have printed this on the wrong form. I wonder how many others were similarly processed incorrectly?

HCA
clark_kent
Agree with above the wrong form has been used and apart from the heading the wrong list of appeal points is included.
bama
we have seen this happen before - it should be impossible if their back office systems actually implemented the requirements of the legislation.

They will probably deny everything and push to adjudication and then drop out.