Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Few questions
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Pages: 1, 2
Plump
Hey guys, this is my first time here just want to say before I start telling you my life story great forum and slot of very helpful users

So here goes
Sunday night around half 7ish I was on a daul carriageway when from a 50 to 40 and as I come over the hill I seen a van with it's back doors open slammed the brakes on but unsure of the actually speed could be over 80 or it could be less depending on when he cloaked me.

I'm currently waiting on a letter to say they caught me etc. I've had my license 4 years in July currently 0 points and this is my first driving offence.

I've done alot of reading the last few days and came across a few sites that say ask for photo Identification and calibration certificates etc as this may lead to the case being dropped. How true is this now?
Kickaha
Not true at all I am afraid. They are only required to supply details like that if you formally enter a not guilty plea.

You could ask for photos "to help identify the driver" (do not use the words proof or evidence) and they will probably oblige. If you get them and post them up (removing all identifying details first) we can have a look to see if they got you fairly or not.

It seems that the days of them making c*ck ups on things like calibration and checks are long gone, so I would not hold out too much hope.

Sorry that this is not what you want to hear.
Durzel
QUOTE (Plump @ Tue, 15 Mar 2011 - 11:08) *
I've done alot of reading the last few days and came across a few sites that say ask for photo Identification and calibration certificates etc as this may lead to the case being dropped. How true is this now?

It's mostly garbage really. Any photos they may or may not provide are not considered evidence anyway. Anything that would be used in evidence against you you are not entitled to see until you enter a plea.