Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: unfair parking ticket
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
grotmeister
Hi
I'm a builder and a few months ago was commisioned to carry out some refurbishment work. The house is on a road with a single yellow line and my client obtained a dispensation from bexley so I could park outside the house for the duration of the works. I displayed the permit in my passenger window on the pavment side and on the first day, I went to my van for something and lo and behold there was a ticket on the windscreen!
I informally appealed and was told that although I had a valid permit, the permit should have been displayed in the windscreen not the side window! Therefore I have to pay them £120. On inspecting the permit which I kept, there is some tiny smallprint on the rear which indeed does state this but I didn't read the smallprint first. The traffic warden must have walked round my van about 3 times to take photographs which I have copies of but have been told that they are only instructed to look on the windscreen for a permit. Quite unbelievable!
I intend to take this to a formal appeal; what do you think are my chances of success bearing in mind after the first day I put a large notice in my windscreen stating there was a valid permit displayed in the side window and I didn't get another ticket after that even though I spotted wardens patrolling the road for the next six days I was parked there!
Any thoughts much appreciated!
Scaramouche
We need to see all the paperwork, PCN, correspondence, time-line, scrubbed of personal/vehicle details but leaving the times. What stage are you at now?
axeman
is this a duplicate? read this earlier in the forum, some weeks ago
grotmeister
Hi Scaramouche thanks for the reply, I have to try to get my scanner to work with my macbook so please give me a day or two
This is not a duplicate! I joined this forum on sunday!
Scaramouche