Full Version: [NIP Wizard] NIP for speeding 40mph in a 30mph zone
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
horseplay
NIP Details and Circumstances
What is the name of the Constabulary? -
Date of the offence: - May 2010
Date of the NIP: - 169 days after the offence
Date you received the NIP: - 169 days after the offence
Location of offence (exact location as it appears on the NIP: important): - New Road Garndiffaith
Was the NIP addressed to you? - Yes
Was the NIP sent by first class post, second class or recorded delivery? - First
If your are not the Registered Keeper, what is your relationship to the vehicle? - I was a named driver on the insurance policy. The car belonged to my boyfriend
How many current points do you have? - 3
Provide a description of events (if you know what happened) telling us as much about the incident as possible - some things that may seem trivial to you may be important, so don't leave anything out. Please do not post personal details for obvious reasons - The date of the incident was an MOT day, so the car was at the garge for some of the day and as it was 5 months ago I can't honestly remember who would have been driving at the time - could have been me, my boyfriend or a man from the MOT station possibly. My boyfriend (who is now an ex) must have put my name down on the NIP whenever he recieved it, as I was not aware of this until I opened the letter this morning. It says on the NIP: "This allegation is supported by photographic/video evidence". Would I be entitled to see this evidence as I do not know who was driving ?

NIP Wizard Responses
These were the responses used by the Wizard to arrive at its recommendation:
Have you received a NIP? - Yes
Are you the Registered Keeper of the vehicle concerned (is your name and address on the V5/V5C)? - No
Is the NIP addressed to you personally? - Yes