Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: pcn on sinlge yellow line
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
ma_500
Hi
I am a driving instructor, and had to drop off my pupil on a road where there was a sinlge yellow line. Since he finished his lesson there, i took a moment to explain him some things, before he left and i changed seat to drive away. I must have been there for some minutes, he then left and i made a phone call before i drove away from there. and in that time a camera operator took a picture off the parked car, and i got a parking ticket. Do i stand any chance to challenge the ticket ??
It happened on francis road in stratford e15.
It said on the ticket it is a contravention ( 01 Parked in a restricted area street during prescribed hours )
Any help ????
Thanks

I am just adding the scans of the ticket here.
And the place where i was parked, in the picture where there are 2 cars parked on the drive, thats where i was stopped.
It can be my back wheel is a bit on the curb, could that be the reason i got the ticket, while i am still in the car ??
And thanks for the quick response.
makara
Scan the ticket (all sides), then remove your personal details and post up the scan here for the Experts.

Any photos of the place you parked (and signs) will also be useful.
Ranchero
So, you got ticketed while you were sitting in the car?
bama
CCTV - posted later.
ma_500
Yes, me and my student were sitting in the car. And then he opened the door and left from the driver seat. I then changed seat after a minute or two, and drove away. But i will post the scan up here in a moment.
Thanks.
dave-o
I would say that counts as boarding/alighting.
DancingDad
QUOTE (dave-o @ Mon, 13 Sep 2010 - 11:42) *
I would say that counts as boarding/alighting.