Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Red traffic light
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Pages: 1, 2
needhelp
Hi guys

Im sorry about any spelling

8months ago i protested my innocence by writing to the traffic police THEY SENT ME A REPLY TO SIGN TO GO COURT WHICH I DID

I was at a junction i was being tailgated and pushed throw an amber light

the officers where on the right side of the junction

they said there light was showing green therefore mine should be showing red

I pleaded guilty by post but after getting advise from numrous people who have been in a similar situation

i went to court in which case they had no officers at present as i pleaded guilty by post

im relly scared and worry

im a sports coach

Also on the document they have my number plate wrong 1 letter

as i phoned up court on a previous occation they have got may have got the date wrong of the alleged crime

Please guys im relly stress will i get hit with a big fine

its obvious they will choose officers over me

Will officers have to turn up
jobo
im at a lost as to what youve been given and where you are in the process and what youve been charged with

but at a guess your up for 3 points and 2 or 3 hundred quid fine
needhelp
Hi

Well court made another date for the officers to come in
im very nervous
i wanted to plead my 3 points for my job

But officers said there light was showing green so my should be showing red

based on assumtions

jobo
do you want to actually tell us in chronological order what has happened ?

its only three points, unless they give you a short ban instead
iwt
Hi.
Pushed? There was physical contact?
Might suggest revisit the junction to record the sequence of lights. And note down/take photos from their point of view; could they see the line?
It's possible your light changed to red after you'd passed the point at which you could see the lights?