Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: We'll have you on the section 143 then
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
produr
Oh dear this one will be colmplicated ......

My colegues mother died last year and the 'estate' had to be sold. making him homeless for a short time for which he stayed with me. several bits of correspondance had to be adressed to my home includin vehicles etc etc. .He now lives in southern ireland.
I have been forwarding his mail which now has been deminishing until May this year. he has been using a vehicle that was registerd at my home in ireland.
I'm a mechanic by trade and in May we met up for me to repair the said vehicle which was now out of road tax. for me to conduct the repairs i had the vehicle brought down to south wales. repairs commenced and took a little longer to fix meaning i had to tax the vehicle in my name (ie surrender the logbook at the po) and insurance so i could drive about in and ultimatly deliver it back with consent ( not having trade plates)
Vehicle was deliverd back, everything fine . until

I get a nip from north wales speeding on a gatso.

fill in the form, as i know who the driver is and he is happy to take the 'rap'

next thing I get is a summons under 143 (2) for allowing a uninsured driver as the address, his correct at the time was in dublin

Not a problem until I Can't get hold of him, his insurance Co won't give me insurance details and North Wales plod have a selection of chocolate teapots to chose from ie not helpful by saying in laymans terms fill in the form and get evidence that i cant get.

any suggestions ? im going to plead not guilty as i am not guilty. as i know there was irish insurance on the vehicle as the green square on the screen was valid and that it coverd for the uk. how on earth do i get evidence?

The gatso photos are dreadful !!!

advice welcome
jobo
you must have missed a bit out ?