Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: need licence for work.
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
spud0112
Hi. I've just registered on this site and I need some guidance.
I'm a service engineer that works all over the country and travel approx 40-50k miles a year. I also cover 24 hour emergency call outs every 7 weeks (Hereford and Worcester Fire Stations been one of our clients).I have a partner and 2 children and I am the sole earner. At the moment I have 9 points on my licence (should be 6 but that's another story) and I was told by work last week that I have been flashed by a Gatso doing 40 in a 30. This was on the 8th March. My boss then told me yesterday that I have had another come through from the 12th of March.He didn't have the paper work at hand so I don't know many details. I don't remember seeing the first one although I have a vauge recolection of the second one,which I think may have only flashed once.
There is a very serious chance that I will lose my job if I get convicted and banned for these. My missus has said that she will take the blame and the points to save my job but I am uncomfartable with this.

I will be really grateful of any advice that can be sent my way.

Cheers

peterguk
QUOTE (spud0112 @ Wed, 24 Mar 2010 - 19:44) *
My missus has said that she will take the blame and the points to save my job but I am uncomfartable with this.

I hear the mattresses supplied courtesy of HMP are uncomfortable too. You're right to feel that way - don't do it.

Your boss should complete and return the NIPs and you will receive your own in the future.

I suggest posting up using the NIP Wizard when you receive them.

BTW, no type of employer or client warrants their employees speeding to and from jobs - moreso sitting on 9 points.
The Rookie