Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: N/Wales 68mph
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
topmansi
Hi all,
I am a newbie so all your patience/help is much appreciated! rolleyes.gif
I was driving my car N/Wales and arrive alive 'got me' at 68mph in a 60mph limit.
The car was in my girlfriends name so hence she got the pcn. I ignored first one, then sent back the second one with my details on it, same address. My name was clearly printed as Mr. S******.
I got a pcn with the name of Mrs. S*******.
I get a lot of junk mail regarding my Ex wife so i have not done anything about this first letter. As i filled the form out correctly, and since then the DVLA have got the correct details, North Wales Police have made the mistake of changing my sex for me!
Please can someone advise me of the best way forward,
Thanking you all in advance,
fluff34567
you ignored the NIP and the requst for drivers details?
Pete D
You were clearly not misled by this as you opened the envelope. If this goes to court the Typo, if it is repeated on the summons, will be correctly under the slip rule so I suuggest you repond to the NIP within the 28 days or risk a prosecution for failure to furnish which carries 6 points and a £300 plus fine. Pete D
andy_foster
QUOTE (Pete D @ Tue, 29 Sep 2009 - 10:01) *
You were clearly not misled by this as you opened the envelope. If this goes to court the Typo, if it is repeated on the summons, will be correctly under the slip rule so I suuggest you repond to the NIP within the 28 days or risk a prosecution for failure to furnish which carries 6 points and a £300 plus fine. Pete D

So the slip rule allows the court to change the defendant? Do you have an authority for that?
Are you saying that if a notice is received then it is served in law regardless of how contrived the route?

@topmansi,

Assuming that you name is Frederick Bloggs, was the notice addressed to Mrs Frederick Bloggs, Mrs F Bloggs or just Mrs Bloggs?
topmansi