Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Question regarding blue badge parking
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
hermione05
Hello there, I am new to this and don't know if I am posting this in the right place as I haven't actually been issued with a parking ticket?

I have a query about parking with a blue badge. I take my great-aunt out to do her shopping sometimes and pick her up and drop her off at her block of flats. On Friday, there was nowhere to park on the road outside her flats apart from the space right outside that has a white H painted on the road highlighting a dropped pedestrian kerb. My great-aunt has a blue badge as she cannot walk very far unaided so I parked in this space.

Anyway, to cut a long story short - when I got back to my car, someone from the flats had put a letter on the car with an extract from the highway code printed on it (no. 217) and the part highlighted 'where the kerb has been lowered to help wheelchair users.' I had put the blue badge on the dashboard and the man must have seen me helping my great-aunt up the pathway with her shopping in my other hand and still proceeded to put this on my windscreen. He added to the bottom of this letter that 'digital photographs have been taken to produce as evidence to the police if you persist in parking contrary to the highway code'.

I am quite upset about this, and have been trying to find out whether he is allowed to take photos of my car and if I am in contravention of the law and that he is able to do this? Can anyone help me in this matter?

Thank you and kind regards
Watcher
Hi,
Basically, anyone can take photographs of anything/one which is in a public place (with certain specific exceptions brought in by this very right-wing government with the ecude of counter-terrorism). He can take a photograph, but what, realistically, can he do with it?