Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is this Loading bay legal? with pics
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Guybrush
Hi, first post, great forum.

I've checked out the guide on parking bay lines, but I'm still a little unsure.

A brief explanation. I got a PCN after being in a loading bay. I'm a trader, was swapping incorrectly supplied parts, quick in and out (unfortunatly, was in the estate car). And bam! Ticket being put on the screen as i walk towards the car. CEO said he waited 5 mins but that there was no evidence of continuous activity. I was in there no more than 5 mins, and that was me waiting for the staff, no money to exchange, just checked my paperwork than swapped the parts. Oh and i had my hazards on. So i returned to car in 6th minute. Since, I have seen another ticket issued very quickly in this space by a doorway lurking warden, which i guess is how they got me.

Anyway, the loading bay seems to be missing the line seperating it from the cpz. Is this good enough grounds for appeal? Or am i mistaken about the regulations?

Many thanks
watsits
you are best off scanning the PCN (BOTH SIDES) and posting them up here as there may be things wrong that we can work on. In the mean time how big/heavy was the object you were exchanging, you were loading unloading, you took it from your car and returned something to your car. The continueous bit shouldn't realy come into it I don't think but better people than me will be along to explain things better

Oh and i had my hazards on
Why do motorist think that by putting Hazard lights on their cars become imune to PCNs laughing7.gif
markie
QUOTE (watsits @ Tue, 28 Apr 2009 - 20:30) *
Oh and i had my hazards on
Why do motorist think that by putting Hazard lights on their cars become imune to PCNs laughing7.gif

Switching on my hazards makes my car go invisible - but it is the top of the range model... laugh.gif