Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 37 in a 30 zone.
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Raze
Have you received a NIP? - Yes
Are you the Registered Keeper of the vehicle concerned (is your name and address on the V5/V5C)? - No
Is the NIP addressed to you personally? - No

Do nothing!

The police are not requesting the information from you, they are requesting it from the person the NIP is addressed to.
Wait until you receive a NIP addressed to you personally, then come back here.

Hi all.

Recently I was caught by a Watchman(?) Camera going through Brislington in Bristol.

I have only been driving for about 2 months and I am not one for speeding - especially in 30 zones.

Now, I am a named driver on my father's insurance so the NIP was addressed too him.

I had a suspicion last week that I was caught but I was unsure - either way it was a lapse in attention which I am fully aware of, but even then I can remember slowing right down too the 30 limit.

My questions are -

1 - My father will be returning the form claiming that he was not the driver and I was - as intended, what will the outcome be?

2 - The course has been offered for him and considering I have not been caught before, will the course be offered too me?

3 - Is it worth pursuing? I am know when I done the offence and in my eyes it was absolutely harmless - there is a camera a few yards down the road from that one at the second junction in Brislington which obviously I did not get caught by as I had slowed down then, is there anyway I can get out of this as I would still like to have the course option just incase this happens again.

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks.
striker