Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Speeding question
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Riva
Hey guys, not been posting much but always view the forum.

Thanks for all the help re: the scotland speeding case.

Back to the question, So im an agency driver and was working for another company at the time.

I was driving up the A15 (lincoln - Humber bridge part, if anyone knows it)

I was in a 7.5t lorry which on the a15 im limited to 50mph, which i was doing......went past the scamera and flash flash

Not the happiest man in the world i tell you, now.....my tacho shows i was doing the speed limit (although as luck would have it, the 80kmh on the tacho runs right over the bit when i got flashed)

So question is if i get a speeding ticket will my tacho get me off showing i wasnt speeding??

Also, i spoke to another driver, driving the exact type of truck and he said it happened to him but not the artic he was following, or the artic behind him!!
Pete D
What is the speed limit on that section of road, was it 60 mph so you are restricted to 50 mph or what. Pete D
Riva
It was national speed limit
spanner345
I know the road well, it is a big wide dual carriageway, almost motorway standard.....National speed limit.
ict_guy
You will be able to calculate your speed from the 2 photos - using the calibration markings on the road and the time period between the photos. Case solved!
Riva
QUOTE (spanner345 @ Sat, 14 Feb 2009 - 10:57) *
I know the road well, it is a big wide dual carriageway, almost motorway standard.....National speed limit.

Not that bit fella, the bit after you come off the motorway if going to lincoln

QUOTE (ict_guy @ Sat, 14 Feb 2009 - 10:57) *
You will be able to calculate your speed from the 2 photos - using the calibration markings on the road and the time period between the photos. Case solved!

Will my tacho be a good form of evidence also?
ict_guy
QUOTE (Riva @ Sat, 14 Feb 2009 - 11:04) *