Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Please Help Just been notified at a late stage I have 3 speed tickets ?
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Mr Shaka
Hello all I am a newbie who is seeking help / advice on this situation !

I was contacted today Feb 5th by my manager who informs me that there is a notice of prosecution for the driver of the company van (me) he said the letter is asking for the name of the person who drives the van which he put down has me and returned today. Thing is, it says it's for 3 separate auto detections 1st one dated 27th Nov '08, one on 18th Dec '08 and 3rd one 9th Jan '09 ! 2 were for driving at 38mph and one for 40mph, in a 30 zone, the reason why I have been notified so late is that the letters were going to the companies old premises and therefore only known when someone from the old office dropped them off yesterday.

I am wondering if best to employ a solicitor as I am currently on 6 points also I think I have a case for exceptional hardship has my wife is unable to work and we have an 8 month old baby plus my job is transporting young people from home to school.

Thanks in advance
JPM1
Yes get a solicitor quickly! Your manager didnt do you any favours either, most companies write back with a long list of employees who had access to the vehicle on that day and the case goes no further.
glasgow_bhoy
QUOTE (Mr Shaka @ Thu, 5 Feb 2009 - 17:06) *
my job is transporting young people from home to school.

That will not be a good thing for mitigation; they don't want you criminals who occasionaly accidently drift over the speed limit transporting kids- seriously though- they will not go easy on you IMO if you were speeding whilst trasnsporting these young people
The Rookie