Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Charge certificate issued although appeal lodged
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
jil
Please can anyone help a complete novice? I received a TFL penalty charge notice on 24 January 2008, and subsequently a notice to owner dated 20 March. I appealed to TFL in writing on 14 April, within the 28 days allowed. I sent the appeal registered post and have evidence from the post office that it was received by TFL on 15 April. I have now received a charge certificate, stating that I must pay an increased amount of £180. There is no option for appeal at this stage. I had no idea that the amount would increase, and have not had an acknowledgement of my appeal. Am I being a numpty, or is there something wrong here? The charge certificate is scary, and I am tempted to just pay it to prevent the threatened court order being issued, but I have a vague feeling I am being bullied......
Neil B
Hi,

See the thread on this page "This is getting serious" and also my thread "Oops, advice please" a few pages back.

http://forums.pepipoo.com/index.php?showtopic=28450

Neil B
Don't think you have much to worry about as far as getting your appeal responded to goes: They may well be dealing with it.

You could phone and ask? This also serves the purpose of showing them you won't put up with too much nonsense!

They may well have done enough to stuff themselves already though - I'm not sure - others will comment.

Scan and post all the relevant documents, with personal details removed and people will check them for other errors.

PCN, NTO, CC and possibly your representations.
Adenuff
Ok this is happening more and more often especially with TfL. Do not pay it at this stage