Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie in need of HELP Please!!!!!
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Pages: 1, 2
Speedy Gonzales
Hi all, i have been advised to come over here from a 'Owners Club' as i think im in big big trouble.

Right here goes, you will have to bear with me as im not up on all the jargon etc.

I am a named driver on the GF's car and on the 14th August 2004 i was caught speeding on the A14.
105MPH in a 70MPH limit. It was a glorious sunny day if that matters

Now is where the problem starts.

I passed my driving test on the 20th August 2002 so i was just 6 days away from gaining my full license and not being on my probationary period, now its gets worse too, i already have 3 points for speeding (was on work business) in a temporary reduced speed limit on the M6 8 months ago.
I need my license for work as i work for the MOD and am travelling between RAF sites most days and im almost certainly gonna lose my job as it was a requirement when i took the job to have a license. Also i have only just (7 weeks ago) bought my 1st house with the GF so i cannot afford to lose my license.

i know i should of been more careful and i should take respocibility for my actions but i stand to lose so much i cant just "take it on the chin" like has been suggested to me already.

The GF got a form throu the post telling her of the said offence and has asked for the drivers details.

What should we (I) do?

Oh and the GF has been to look at the picture and it is clearly me and not her as she is sat in the passenger seat.

Thanks for your help in advance

SG
firefly
Hi Speedy, ( icon_eek.gif )

First things first :

QUOTE (Speedy Gonzales)
on the 14th August 2004 i was caught speeding on the A14

What is the date on the NIP? That is, when was it issued? You say you were "caught" on the 14th August so I assume this means the date of the alleged offence.