Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Company Car NIP
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Theo
Hi,

I am a company car driver. The offence took place on the 4 Nov 07. A NIP arrived at the company address dated 23 Nov 2007 - in an envelope dated 23.11.07 32p postage.

The company responded providing my details as the car user. I have a NIP dated 05 Dec 07.
I contacted the vehicle leasing company and was advised that they had not received any correspondence from the police and if they had, they would have forwarded the letter direct to my company.

Can I use the 14 day rule? Any suggestions?

Thanks

Theo
Theo
Missed some information:

Offence A126 London Road, Grays - failed to comply with 30 MPH limit. Actual speed 38 MPH

davepoth
If the lease company are sure they didn't have the NIP, then it might be worth chancing your arm, but it does beg the question as to how they got your company's information?
Theo
Would the Police phone?
jeffreyarcher
QUOTE (Theo @ Wed, 19 Dec 2007 - 13:12) *
Would the Police phone?

Very unlikely, and certainly not without posting the first one (to the RK), otherwise they haven't complied with S1 RTOA 1988..
Theo
There were 2 people in the car, myself and the missus, it is not clear though. Is it worth pursuing a clearer picture and then if we are not able to identify the driver....?
7159keith
Careful on the NIP. Had the same problem myself, the lease company said they had not had one then it turned out they had.

Was this the gatso just past the railway bridge or the one further toward Purfleet by the petrol station? The reason I ask is that the latter had to be withdrawn from service for quite some time as it was defective. Or was it the nice man who uses the mobile gatso in the back of his van.

Theo
It was the mobile Gatso in the back of his van near the speed trap camera - near Ikea.
7159keith