Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Parking in a disabled bay
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Stuart.
I got a parking ticket today off blackburn with darwen borough council. I am a newish driver and have never had a parking ticket or a speeding ticket. I spoke to the parking attendent that booked me and she recommended pepipoo. she also said that i have good grounds for an appeal as the bay wasn't clearly marked as a disabled bay. i'm a serving soldier and would never use a disabled bay, so this was a genuine mistake. do i have grounds and how would i do it
Nimbus
Why is a TA issuing tickets in the knowledge that 'the bay wasn't clearly marked as a disabled bay'?
EU_Foreigner
Because the issueing of the ticket goes to the monthly quota, even when it is cancelled later on
clark_kent
QUOTE (Stuart. @ Tue, 4 Sep 2007 - 22:07) *
as the bay wasn't clearly marked as a disabled bay

In what way was it not clearly marked, can you post a photo?
Stuart.
Stuart.
I've tried posting a photo but it wont display it, if you email stuart_ref@hotmail.com i'll be happy to forward the picture on
Stuart.
muckychimney
If you have the photo on your computer all you have to do is click add reply, that will bring the screen where you can type your reply in, below the box you will see attatchment editor, simply click browse, find your photo, then click upload...easy peasy tongue.gif
clark_kent
easy peasy indeed, lol!
andy_foster
QUOTE (muckychimney @ Wed, 5 Sep 2007 - 20:16) *
If you have the photo on your computer all you have to do is click add reply, that will bring the screen where you can type your reply in, below the box you will see attatchment editor, simply click browse, find your photo, then click upload...easy peasy tongue.gif

Non-subscribers shouldn't be able to directly attach files/images.
There are instructions in the FAQ for posting images.
Stuart.
CODE
[img]
C:\Users\Stuart\Documents\Bluetooth Exchange