Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Caught @ 99mph on a DC
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Dangerous
Hello,

Story is I was pulled over on a DC clocked @99mph by 2 police officers in a T5 with a laser gun. They issued me with a fixed pentaly notice. I had to produce my licence at my local police station which I did and informed them I have only been driving for 18 months already having 3 points on my licence.

He said it will go to court then, I’m still waiting for the court date. It’s only been about a week.

Plot thickness.

I drive for a living so I need my licence to carry on with my job, work will offer me a letter to produce to the courts saying I need it.

Now it was my understanding that the Police officer should be in high visiual stuff and not be hiding on the right of a roundabout on a bridge.

I have picture proof that they were and still are catching motorists.

Where do I stand legally?
jimmy ferrari
I think there maybe an age rule to do with this but if you get 6 points within 2 years of passing your test you get disqualified and then have to resit your test! icon_cry.gif
I'm not completely sure so someone who knows will have to verify this.
Dangerous
Yes under the New drivers act of 1995 AFAIK 6 points = Retest.

But I want to flight this case if possible?
DW190
New Drivers Act 1995
Dangerous
Also I was clocked by an old style laser gun how do they submit the evidence
jimmy ferrari
Thing is Dangerous, you have got 2 officers who can corroborate the evidence, the only out I could see is if the equipments calibration was not 'up to date'

And it doesn't look like the new driver rule has an age stipulated icon_cry.gif
Dangerous
I did he said they are tested daliy and doesnt need to be checked till 2012 sad.gif
Dangerous
Would the pictures of them hiding help me on this case?
DW190
You could ignore everything and send a solicitor to represent you in court.
Dangerous