Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Wrong Location on Summons Advice Plz
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
YoungHGVDriver
Hi I am a young HGV Driver, who attained licence 2 years before 21 at the age of 19. Almost 22 now, have a very good clean record of driving. The situation is I crossed a Level Crossing on a red stop light, bout 2 months back, won't go into details, but in my opinion was safer 2 do so than lock up the brakes trying to stop and slide into the barrier.
The advice I need relates to a discrepancy between the correct location give on the Notice of Intended Prosecution and the incorrect location detailed on the Magistrate Summons. If i can prove i was not a the said location of magistrate summons, will they discard the case?
Many Thanks in Advance for Advice
davepoth
How wrong is the location?
YoungHGVDriver
Locations are 10 miles apart on differing roads, same railway line.
YoungHGVDriver
Not sure what to do, if I wasn't at the said location on Magistrates summons, they can't prove I was right cus there is no evidence. Infact i have fuel receipt, weighbridge ticket and tacograph evidence which puts me on a differing road at said time. However i did still commit an offence crossing a level crossing on red light on differing road. Help?!
Lynnzer
QUOTE (YoungHGVDriver @ Sat, 7 Apr 2007 - 12:19) *
Not sure what to do, if I wasn't at the said location on Magistrates summons, they can't prove I was right cus there is no evidence. Infact i have fuel receipt, weighbridge ticket and tacograph evidence which puts me on a differing road at said time. However i did still commit an offence crossing a level crossing on red light on differing road. Help?!

Put this in perspective.
Let's for argument sake say you are charged with passing a red light on the B20 crossing in Little Mead but you were nowhere near Little Mead, then are you guilty of this offence. Of course not.