Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Help I've got myself into a right old pickle!
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
YummyMummy
Hi, I'm new to the forum . Bit of a complicated one this, so bear with me! I have a court summons for 27th March unsure.gif . I am being charged with speeding and the 172 thingamijig. Any help/advice would be gratefully received (feeling a bit scared)

I received a NIP on 02/10/06 saying that on 20/09/06 my car was caught by a manned camera on the A30 near merrymeet Devon at 55mph in a 40mph restriction with roadworks. This is a company car, the first NIP went to my fleet company on 26/09/06.

I couldn't remember having driven on the A30 on that day and didn't think it was me. I am a medical representative by profession and a quick look in my computer showed I had been working in Cornwall not Devon that day, with appointments in Liskeard that morning. It could have been either my husband, my brother or my husband's friend from South Africa. We bought a 300 year old cottage in May 2006 that we are doing up, and have had friends helping with the project all over the summer. Often they used my car which was a renault scenic with plenty of space for transporting building materials. Also in September I scratched the side of the car and may have left the keys for the garage to take the car for repairs around this time. This is not unusual in the part of cornwall where I live, which is very rural.