Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: LONDON BOROUGH OF ENFIELD PCN
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
chipster
OK - I'm a lorry driver and I'm getting a little sick and tired of the stream of fines that appear on my windscreen or through the post (London borough of Enfield use CCTV and travelling spys with cameras to capture you and then post the nasty letters to your home) even when I am legally loading/unloading.

On the one in question I was parked with 2 wheels on the pavement, just short of marked bays which allow for on pavement parking. I had stopped for only a few minutes to unload. Enfield employ people to drive Smart Cars around the borough fitted out with cameras. It was one of these that "caught" me.

However -

He himself was stopped with two wheels on the pavement to take the picture (I have witnesses)

PCN states "***** Rd, London N18 - CCTV Static" (OK, car was stopped but certainly not a "static" roadside camera)

PCN states ".....operator number *** was observing real time footage from CCTV" - is the footage from the car really beamed back real time to an operator in a control room?

The road is actually listed wrong, with an additional bit on the end (i.e ***** Road EAST). Even ignoring the errorenous addition, the road in question is several miles long and in fact straddles 2 postcodes and different boroughs. Although it states "***** Rd, London N18", is vague locus applicable to PCNs?

I can post the actual PCN if required.

Many thanks for your time and anticipated help!

Chip
Teufel
vague locus is applicable - however if they have photos
an adjudicator may chose not to apply it - the case law is not clear
chipster
OK thanks - but what about the fact that the road named isn't even correct to start off with - "***** Road East" when it should just be "***** Road"?