Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Parking here for past 27 year and now PCN
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Katherine33
Hello.. I am very new to this and hope the PCN come out as my son attached them for me.
We ..our neighbors as well are being targeted by traffic wardens.
Previously had PCN for the for car but appealed it and nothing since..no acknowledgement. I tried same with van.. exact same circumstances but they rejected.
My neighbour went to Court and Judge ruled in his favour but I think it was the amount of years we have been parking here and never caused any obstruction.
Now we are being blitzed again but not the neighbour who went all the way to Court.
This latest ticket he handed to my son..not on the car .
What can we do as seldom room to park on street and leaving our carriageway empty.. makes no sense as more cars now than nearly 30 year ago but no explanation.
Notice the words for the contravention has changed from the van since our neigbour went went to Court.
Advice really appreciated. I hope this is posted correctly and I wish I could send you the photos so you can see but maybe you might be able to see the latest for the car under the PCN number.
PASTMYBEST
We need to see all of the PCN it does not look to be well printed also any challenge you made the rejection if any and all of the notice to owner. plus the council photos and a GSV link.
stamfordman
The current PCN is for parking across a dropped footway of some kind. The previous one was for parking on pavement or verge. Are there two cases in play here or is the older one resolved?

Put pics on https://imgbb.com or such like.
DancingDad
Could do with seeing a location.
Can you link to streetview and any CEO photos ?

I suspect somewhere round here ?
https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@51.558111,0....3312!8i6656
And that people are parking on the "crossover" through the hedges ??