Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: wrong car registration clicked on Ring Go, fined as a result
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
PTKid
I parked my car and paid for parking on the Ring Go app then entered a restaurant. When I arrived back to my car I received a fine. Opening my ring go app I realised I had used the wrong car on my list.

Having a few problems with Ring Go app with car Nicknames and preferred car choice keeps disappearing. While writing this the same problem is still occurring. However other times the app contains the correct information such as nicknames to each reg and shows my preferred choice. I have screenshots saved.

I have appealed to Glasgow city council on the basis it was human error however they have rejected it. They did admit I paid for a ticket however for the wrong car.

Would it be worthwhile appealing to the Independent Parking Adjudicator on the basis this is my first time receiving a fine, there are discrepancies with the Ring Go app which I am aware of now and there has been no intent by me to evade paying for parking?

If you need any further information please let me know.
Kind Regards
Starworshipper12
Did you contact RingGo regarding this?
PTKid
I haven't contacted Ring Go.

I believe all they can offer is templates for appeal. Please correct me if I am wrong.

stamfordman
In my experience there is nothing wrong with the Ringgo app but it's easy forget to check the reg you've got live. I've twice paid for the wrong car but realised my mistake with the text confirmation and then bought a session for the right car (and Ringgo will refund the wrong ones).

But that aside, if Glasgow won't use discretion there is nothing you can do except pay the discount penalty. Some councils are forgiving about honest paybyphone errors but some aren't.

You can post the correspondence for checking. I don't think we know of Glasgow's enforcement policy.
PTKid