Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Barking and Dagenham PCN -"Parking parked with one or more wheels on or over a footpath or any part of the road other than a carriageway."
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
JohnDoe3561
Hello,

It is my first post , i have been reading in this forum since i got my PCN, hopefully i am doing it right.

The Vehicle was parked Partially on a footpath , the first thing i received was A Penalty Charge Notice attached to the vehicle. This was in the Council of Barking and Dagenham in London.

The Alleged offence was "Parking parked with one or more wheels on or over a footpath or any part of the road other than a carriageway."

The Vehicle was NOT parked in a Controlled Parking Zone.

I have been parking in the same spot for 2 years now, and never had a problem, everyone parks partially on the footpath in the area, this is the first time i receive a PCN . I read your forum and decided to challenge it before reaching out to you as i thought it might be a mistake. Now that they came back to me that the offence is indeed "Parking parked with one or more wheels on or over a footpath or any part of the road other than a carriageway." I am left confused.

My question here is , is there a legitimate claim to fight this PCN ? I was happy to pay it as long as they explained what i did wrong and if it's wrong to park on a footpath , what is the correct way ? Since this has not been provided from the council after my initial informal challenge i turn to you to advise me if i should pay and forget about it or fight for it ?

I am attaching all communication and evidence.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1XCuK8ewBk...APO4hY3hfODuTI1