Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PCN for Stopping in a Box Junction
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
3dshay
Dear all,

Thanks for reading my thread, it's my first time that I've receive such a PCN.
I tried to appeal it and explain that the car at front or me were moving at a reasonable speed and I was behind him at a reasonable distance and speed but the car at front of me suddenly stopped and I have not had a vision to see what's at the front of that car to not follow it or enter the box junction, but they rejected that.

I need to share the information with you as you are professionals and get your advice and thoughts about it.

There was no way to download the images but I could save the video :

https://islington.tarantoportal.com/PCN/Get...8F165CE8DFB71D8

Thanks
BaggieBoy
Press the "! REPORT" button and ask a moderator to move it to the "Council..." section of the forum.
Incandescent
Your link doesn't work.
Unfortunately you have fallen into the trap that catches so many in London, (the only location in the UK enforcing YBJs). From what you say you charged willy-nilly into the box without a pause. Fatal ! Never, ever assume traffic will carry on moving when if you follow it into a YBJ. The appeal arguments that have succeeded are (1) minimal time stopped, less than 5 seconds (but depends on what the adjudicator had for breakfast, some are really anal on this one), (2) exit from the YBJ was clear on entry but somebody took your space and you could not have anticipated this, and (3) you stopped for something other than the presence of stationary vehicle, like a pedestrian running out in front of you.

However until we see the video, meaningful advice can't really be given. Post the PCN too, please, it is the norm for this forum.
cp8759