Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newham Parking and tow away
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Parking Newham
HI Everyone,

Yep, good old Newham

I am a resident of this borough, and usually have a resident parking permit.

As usual, the annual reminder came, I filled in the renew section online, and received an email confirming it.
After this it went wrong, as like most other people, they wait till the replacement arrives and attaches it to the car. Regretfully it did not arrive and I forgot about it, parking as usual.

I do not always use the car every day so, when I did go to use it (it is parked in turning opposite) it had gone, then things started to click into place, and it had been removed on the 09/10/2018 (after being ticketed on the 08/10/2018).

The car was parked in a free parking bay, where you can park for up to 4 hours and no return or with resident parking indefinitely. The ticket states the reason is CODE 30, staying longer than permitted.

Newham lifted the car to the pound, and I paid to get it back.
This clearly is not my fault, as I had applied and been accepted for a renewal permit which for whatever reason had not arrived at my address.

Newham Council say they sent it, but..... They have issued a replacement, and now they tell me to appeal the parking ticket and the tow away.

Any advice how to proceed will be most welcome. Due ro not being well, this has been left and now must be sent asap.

Thank you all.
stamfordman
Post alll docs.

Put pics on https://imgbb.com and post BBcode embed links.
Mad Mick V
Someone will point to the key case but this sounds like abuse of process. This happens when one part of the Council cocks it up and another part of the Council takes advantage of the guy in the middle (i.e. serving a PCN).