Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Previous Parking Tickets - HELP plz
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
rawbsoup
Hey newbie here!

I am helping my brother out. He has had 9 tickets in the past ( including one clamp / removal ) he got 4 refunded but there is still fair bit of money paid out on the other tickets especially the one for the removal £175!!

I requested DPA on the vehicle; received a copy of the history.

Can I request a refund on these previous tickets?

If so ... has anyone made a template??

Cheers all advice very much welcome
peterb
QUOTE (rawbsoup @ Mon, 26 Jun 2006 - 19:58) *
Hey newbie here!

I am helping my brother out. He has had 9 tickets in the past ( including one clamp / removal ) he got 4 refunded but there is still fair bit of money paid out on the other tickets especially the one for the removal £175!!

I requested DPA on the vehicle; received a copy of the history.

Can I request a refund on these previous tickets?

If so ... has anyone made a template??

Cheers all advice very much welcome

Where are you & what were tickets issued for ??

You've had 4 tickets refunded on what basis ??

I wish it was as easy as sending a simple letter to get all money I paid in the past refunded.
Somehow I don't think Council operation of Controlled Parking Zones would last too long,
if it was as easy as that.

peterb
rawbsoup
They are issued on a mix of things but the thing is the contravention is wrong on all of them! Surely can argue this start a moneyclaim then they pay??

Cancelled previous on the basis that wasn't on residents bay but actually a parking space etc
rawbsoup
I will carry this through if I could get some advice. I helped my brother get all ALL his fines back by issuing court action helping others too!! ( yes donated each time )

Just want advice and templates or something......
patdavies
QUOTE (rawbsoup @ Tue, 27 Jun 2006 - 12:10) *