Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Bus lane camera trap
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
northerner1968
Hi guys n gals

Newbie here so here goes

on the 15th of Dec 2017 i travelled to London ( Barnet ) to collect a member of my family from a late night function. i live in kent so it was a fair way to travel ( needs must )
Anyway whilst driving through the borough at night and in the rain and having not really any idea where i was going as i had never been there before i inadvertently went through a set of double green lights
I have very little experience of driving in a large built up area with bus lanes etc so i felt somewhat lost
picked up family member and returned home etc.
having no knowledge of any traffic infringement has been committed.

Until the 21/08 i receive a text message from an enforcement company saying cough up £500 or we will empty your house basically
now this is what i believe is grounds for a case. excl.gif

Harrow borough council sent out the pcn notice to my OLD address which i have not lived at since Feb 2017 so i have had no NTO notifications or ANY correspondence with the council as i was totally unaware they had issued me this fine.

And then when it was escalated to a debt collection agency ( Jacobs ) they themselves have sent all correspondence to my old address and have even visited my old house looking for payment

Surely in this modern society we live in they can get an address right especially of a car registration plate.

I am now sending PE2 & PE3 forms via registered post to the TEC

Any other help guys would be much appreciated smile.gif

See attached photo of Bus lane contravention.

BaggieBoy
QUOTE (northerner1968 @ Thu, 23 Aug 2018 - 12:38) *
Surely in this modern society we live in they can get an address right especially of a car registration plate.

When you moved house did you update the V5C details with the DVLA?
cp8759