Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Council car park PCN 86: not parked within markings of bay
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Pages: 1, 2
Matthew123456
Hello,

I have received my first parking ticket. I was in a council-operated car park. I paid for a pay and display ticket. I parked at the end of a row of cars; I was in the final space. When I returned to my car, there was a notice on my windscreen saying I had not parked correctly within the markings of the bay or space: code 86.

It's my first time on this forum. I have read the guide on how to post and I have removed all the identifying information from the ticket. Please let me know if I have removed too much.

To clarify what I have removed (from the front of PCN): the name of the council, PCN number, date, time, officer's number, name of council, address of car park, car registration, make, colour. The road fund number and expiry were blank on the original, though I was not displaying a disc so there would have been no details to copy. I have removed the observation times to and from. The pay and display ticket number and expiry time were blank on the original, even though I had a pay and display ticket. From the detachable slip, I have removed PCN number, car registration, date, time, and location.

From the rear of the PCN I have removed the council's web address, postal address and telephone number. Next to "payment" and "appeals" were square barcodes. I have removed those in case they identify the PCN. Please let me know if you need some of those details and I can post a new photo with them added.