Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PCN issued code 01 but for parking in a 'taxi rank'
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Mickyas
Hi, hope I'm not posting in the wrong place etc as I'm a newbie.
My wife has just been issued a PCN with code 01. She parked in a ' taxi rank', which is never used by taxis, but other motorists to park. The 'taxi rank' is not on the road, but a 'layby, with no yellow lines just 1 road marking saying 'TAXIS' and a small sign saying At any time except taxis'.
Not sure whether to cough up or fight them 😊.
Any help would be much appreciated, thank you.
John U.K.
As usual, for best advice please post up PCN (both sides)

Do not attach docs/photos, but use this method:
Photo or scan. see http://forums.pepipoo.com/index.php?showtopic=36858&st=0
for how to do it. I use Tinypic for stage 2 with no problems.
STAGE 1 takes care of resizing. If you use Tinypic for Stage 2, on the left each image in Tinypic is a list of links. Highlight and copy the entire link 'for forums' from the list for each image - beginning with IMG and ending /IMG (include all the square brackets [] ), and paste each link into your post. Each copied and pasted link will embed a thumbnail link in your post.

Using the attachment method is not advised as it means quickly running out of attachment space.
Redact/obscure personal details, PCN no. Reg No.

Also post up a GSV (Google Street View) link to the location.
LEAVE IN all dates/times; precise location, Contravention code and description.
Peter MCR
I think code 01 would be wrong for this situation. But lets see all the details.
SX4
Sign in picture shows a no waiting restriction with an exemption for taxis not a taxi rank sign so code 01 would be correct, but I can't see any yellow line which would be needed to enforce the restriction .