Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Being Prosecuted for 66mph in Temporary 40mph
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
kaytliz
Hi all,
This is my first time posting as I seem unable to find the answers I need.

1. The name of the Constabulary: Avon and Somerset
2. Date of the offence: 07/10/2006 01:34am
3. Date of the NIP: 14/10/2005
4. Date you received the NIP: 16/10/2005
5. Location of offence (exact location as it appears on the NIP: important): M4 Eastbound Junction 19-18
6. Was the NIP addressed to you?: Yes
7. Was the NIP sent by first class post, second class or recorded delivery?: Unsure
8. Are you the Registered Keeper of the vehicle concerned (is your name and address on the V5/V5C)? If not then what is your relationship with the vehicle?: Yes
9. How many current points do you have? : none, but had previous drink driving which has timed out
10. Provide a description of events (if you know what happened) telling us as much about the incident as possible - some things that may seem trivial to you may be important, so don't leave anything out. Please do not post personal details for obvious reasons.:

On 07/10/2005 at 01:34 a Gatso camera flashed me on the M4 heading towards London doing 66mph when there was a Temporary 40mph speed limit. The NIP was issued on 14/10/2005 and I received it by 16/10/2005. I sent the NIP back stating I was the driver which was dated 17/10/2005.

I have now just received a summons for court where the date of information/complaint is 06/04/2006 and printed on 10/04/2006.